What is a SEPA payment?

SEPA (Single Euro Payments Area) is a standardized payment system used in the European Union and a few countries outside of it. This type of transfer is covered by the CleverEurope service and can be found in the Transfer menu on the homescreen of your CleverDo App.

SEPA consists of 27 EU countries, 3 European Economic Area (EEA) countries and 6 non-EEA countries. These are:


Austria - Belgium - Bulgaria - Cyprus - Croatia - Czech Republic - Denmark - Estonia

Finland - France - Germany - Greece - Hungary - Republic of Ireland - Italy - Latvia

Lithuania - Luxembourg - Malta - Netherlands - Poland - Portugal - Romania - Slovenia

Slovakia - Spain - Sweden


Norway - Lichtenstein - Iceland


Andorra - Monaco - San Marino - Switzerland - United Kingdom - Vatican City State 

When making a money transfer from one SEPA country to another, payment is made to the recipient’s IBAN. The introduction of SEPA transfers by the ISO in 2007 lowered the prices of sending euros across borders and made it faster and more convenient for users.

To make a SEPA IBAN payment with CleverDo, click on Transfers on the homescreen of your CleverDo App and select CleverEurope to follow the on-screen instructions.

Please take into account that transactions can take up to 3 business days to reach your account and are subject to the agreed fees which can be found by following the link below;


For updates and news on upcoming products and services follow us on Facebook, X, Instagram, LinkedIn and YouTube.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us